Recent Searches

Colosseum with Gladiator entrance private tour with Ancient Rome

Roma, Italy
Colosseum with Gladiator entrance private tour with Ancient Rome

From $232.38

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 6 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Maximize time in Rome on a private tour, complete with skip-the-line access to the Colosseum. Enter through the restricted Gladiator’s gate and walk out onto the arena floor. Learn about ancient Rome during this walking tour that also includes the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill.
  • Learn about Ancient Rome from a private guide
  • Exclusive, skip-the-line tickets to the Colosseum
  • See the arena floor where gladiators once fought
  • Visit Palatine Hill and the Roman Forum
Saved to wishlist!
Private licensed guide for 3 hours
Special access from the Arena
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Via di San Gregorio, 00186 Roma RM, Italy

short side of the Arch facing to the Colosseum

Return Details

Via della Salara Vecchia, 5/6, 00186 Roma RM, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Please note: if you arrive late you might loose the entrance at the Colosseum
  • The order of the visits might change due to tickets availability
  • Please bring a copy of your ID or driver license since it is necessary for the entrance at the Colosseum
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Italy Wonders SRLS
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Colosseum with Gladiator entrance private tour with Ancient Rome?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Colosseum with Gladiator entrance private tour with Ancient Rome.
    What is the social distancing policy during Colosseum with Gladiator entrance private tour with Ancient Rome?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Colosseum with Gladiator entrance private tour with Ancient Rome.
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Colosseum with Gladiator entrance private tour with Ancient Rome?
    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    See all safety measures taken by Colosseum with Gladiator entrance private tour with Ancient Rome.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More


    51 Reviews
    3 stars

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-9 of 51 reviews
    , Aug 2019
    Our guide was awful!!!! Kept complaining about her bank issue she had to take care of after our tour was completed. We started late because she did not get the tickets on time, and we had to wait, wait, and wait. She provided no insights, and only a few facts here and there. She expects you to ask all of the questions without giving you any relevant information. I contacted Viator for a refund, and the company they do business with - Italy Wonders - is horrible. The guide said we were very happy and asked for her number. A bold lie because they wanted to keep the money. We were kind because we were not rude people. Now we know - be rude. Please take my advice at avoid this tour and this company.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
    Hello, Please note that upon investigating the case we confirm that no refund was given due to the fact that your tour went through without any unforeseen complications and you took the whole tour, the guide asked questions to ensure you were satisfied and shared her wealth of knowledge as all of our guides do. Often we get complaints that the guides share too much. You showed up for this tour very tired and the guide was careful towards this. Please note that if at any time you have curiosities or requests it is up to you to express them as the guides can only prompt you to do so but they do not have the ability to know what interests you on a subjective basis. In this case, you gave great feedback to the guide after which you sent a refund request regarding something that had nothing to do with the tour. You asked the guide a personal question to which she replied but she did not give you details that you state. Furthermore, before leaving the tour she ensured that you received the information you requested. So it was quite surprising to receive a negative review attacking a guide on a personal level. Please note that the tour you enjoyed respected what you booked and that everything was handled professionally. We do not at this time know what prompted you to send in a rude review but we assure you that we handle our tours with great professionality and whichever tour operator you choose, in all cases, while the guide will share information it is up to the client to request how much or what specifically they wish to learn, as everyone has a subjective preference that must be respected to avoid having people experience uninteresting tours. We are sorry you felt the need to tarnish the reputation of a guide instead of simply communicating your needs during the tour.
    Very disappointed
    , Jun 2019
    We had booked a private tour for our family of four. First of all this tour company made us wait on a very hot day for 1 hour because our guide did not have our tickets and someone else from their office was going to bring them to her. As the tickets were late to be delivered we missed our time slot to go through the Gladiator entrance and did not get to go to any of the special areas we were promised. So we have paid $500+ and we spend our time with all the crowds in the colosseum. Very disappointed with this company and with Viator for allowing this sort of thing to happen. Please beware!! The only reason I gave this a 2 star is because our tour guide Cecilia Wes very nice and made up for some of the mess made. We got a call after the tour saying they are sorry for the mess up and did we want to go back in again after an hour but we had already left by then. I asked them to ask a manager to call me and I’m still waiting.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
    We are very sorry for your experience! As you can see from our reviews it is absolutely an anomaly. Unfortunately, there was a situation that happened in your case and we know you went through with the rest of the tour but indeed missed the arena entrance. We are very sorry you refused to have the visit we arranged for you the second day, as it was free of charge and it was proposed to allow you to visit and enjoy the part you missed. Please note that to make up for your experience, we have arranged a partial refund for you, that will be available as soon as processed by Viator. We will update you shortly on this!
    I have been on this tour before and...
    , Aug 2018
    I have been on this tour before and it was OK. We had Marco as our tour guide this time and he was amazing. I would highly recommend this and this guide. It kept us all entertained. And we all learned more then we could have imagined.
    Loved our Colosseum Tour!
    , Jul 2018
    Our private tour of the Colosseum was fantastic! Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. She answered every question our 3 kids asked and provided a wealth of interesting information. I would highly recommend doing this!
    Salvadore was knowledgeable, kind...
    Megan R
    , Jul 2018
    Salvadore was knowledgeable, kind, and patient with my parents who tire easily. It was easy to find him and meet up by the Colosseum. He tailored the tour to the things we were most interested in and could accomplish at the pace we could manage. All around an enjoyable experience.
    Belle expérience de partage
    , Nov 2021
    Matteo aime son métier Ça se voit ! Il fait partager son amour de l’histoire romaine et s’adapte à ses clients Bravo
    Visite mémorable
    , Jun 2019
    Très belle immersion dans l Antiquité romaine grâce à Matteo notre guide . Agréable, à nos petits soins, il nous a transportés au temps des gladiateurs, de Cėsar, de l Empire grâce à son éloquence, ses connaissances sûres, sa vivacité.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
    Très belle cette revue. Merci!
    Excellente visite!
    , Apr 2019
    Visite très intéressante avec un guide Matteo passionné et passionnant. Nous le recommandons vivement. En plus il s'est adapté à notre fille de 11 ans en cherchant toujours à l'inclure et l'intéresser. Encore un grand merci!
    Muito bom
    , Apr 2019
    Guia excelente... muito conhecimento...explicou cada detalhe...sempre atenta em não deixar passar nada sem falar e principalmente atenciosa com o nosso bem estar...

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Colosseum with Gladiator entrance private tour with Ancient Rome
    Colosseum with Gladiator entrance private tour with Ancient Rome


    3 hours

    Free Cancellation



    2 hours 15 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    3 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    3 hours

    Free Cancellation



    3 hours

    Free Cancellation



    7 hours

    Free Cancellation



    8 hours

    Free Cancellation


    Explore Similar Things to Do