Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour

star-4.5367 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Roma, Italy
Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

Avoid the long entrance lines at the Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill during this skip-the-line tour of the sights in ancient Rome. With a guide, head into the Colosseum to walk in the footsteps of gladiators, emperors, and plebeians as tales of the brutal games ring in your ears. Stroll amid the ruins of the Roman Forum, then discover layers of Roman history on Palatine Hill.
  • Skip-the-line tour of ancient Rome and the Colosseum
  • Bypass the main entrance line at the ancient amphitheater
  • Walk along the Colosseum tiers and learn about the gladiators
  • Discover the temples and monuments of the Roman Forum
  • Hear tales of ancient Rome and the Renaissance on Palatine Hill
Saved to wishlist!
Entrance to the Colosseum
Entrance to the Palatine Hill and Roman Forum
Group size of 15-20 or less!
Audio Equipment to hear the guide clearly
Stories to hold onto for a lifetime!
Expert and Passionate Guide
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Largo Gaetana Agnesi , Largo Gaetana Agnesi, 00184 Roma RM, Italy

On arrival please head to the upper level exit of the Colosseum Metro Station, where you'll find our representatives wearing purple 'Crown Tours' shirts. Customers are required to arrive 15 minutes prior to the activity start time. Late arrivals cannot be guaranteed entrance.

Palatine Hill , Palatine Hill, 00186 Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Comfortable shoes are recommended
  • ID may be required for entrance (especially for guests under the age of 18). Guests who show up without ID cannot be guaranteed entrance.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Crown Tours SRLS
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Even though you pay to skip the line if your party is less than 18 people apparently you go in the middle que, still had to wait an hour before getting in so be prepared!" See review
  • "Is a great way to avoid the long lines and get insight into the historic sites." See review
  • "Don't kid yourself that it's enough to walk or drive by this awesome structure." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
367 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 367 reviews
star-5
What an experience!
Oliver_M
, Nov 2021
Was a great tour. Roberto was great and very knowledgeable about the history of Rome. He made a 3 hour tour feel short as he had so much to show us and talk about. Great guide and great tour
star-5
Interesting History
Mark_M
, Oct 2021
Informative history lesson and great guide. Would have liked to have more history on the Vatican as well as the art.
star-5
Great tour on rainy day
Galina_G
, Oct 2021
This was a great tour ! Our guide Lumi was very knowledgeable and entertaining too which is sometimes hard to combine. We had a great time with her! Would highly recommend both- the tour and the guide.
star-5
Really fun tour!
Carlo_L
, Sep 2021
Lumi was an excellent guide, full of legendary stories of the sites, general Ancient Rome info and great humour over some of the more gruesome stories! Highly recommended for anyone looking for a tour of this location!
star-5
Great tour and package!
Nichole_J
, Sep 2021
Our guide Marzia was really good! Worth it. It was a great mini tour and very energized. It was difficult to see where they set up and meeting place in the beginning
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Tour and Organization
Regine_D
, Sep 2021
Silvia was absolutely increíble! She was very knowledgeable and explained the history and all facts about The Colosseum, Foro Romano and Palatine Hill always taking care of all the group ensuring we had shade and water. We booked our tour in Spanish and we could perfectly understand everything. Would book again!
star-1
DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM - NO FLEXIBILITY
Anna_K
, Aug 2021
DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM!! Unfortunately, we had a flight delay and even though I communicated that to them by asking if it is possible to change the hour or the day of the booking, they were no flexible at all. Moreover, it was communicated to us by the guide tour that we will have a refund since we did not manage to use the voucher.. and guess what..? And after many many alignment emails they returned ONLY 25 euros as a voucher out of 100 euros. Overall Terrible experience.. don’t book here….
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience. We have a flexible 24 hour cancelation and amendment policy, where we will happily issue a refund, or reschedule a booking free of charge providing we are contacted at least 24 hours before the activity starting time. We understand that sometimes flights can get delayed or other issues may occur that prevent our guests from joining us for their chosen activity, sadly however issuing refunds or rescheduling on such short notice isn't always possible. This is due to our Colosseum tickets having a timed entrance, and therefore an expired validity. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope that this experience didnt take away from your overall time in the eternal city All the best Sara Crown Tours
star-2
Disappointing
Charissa_H
, Jul 2021
This tour was unfortunately disappointing. There was no ‘skip the line’ benefit as the booking states. We spent an incredible amount of time waiting in line to enter the sites. When we did reach the entrance we were further delayed as the tour guide seemed to have problems with the tickets she was presenting. Palatine Hill was only pointed out from a distance. Don’t expect to actually get close to it if you do this tour. We could not come back to see it on our own later without purchasing a new ticket. Our time in the colosseum felt rushed and underwhelming. This was the site we had hoped would be the highlight of our trip. We learned a few new facts from our guide but we would have been better served walking around with just our family and Google. Save your money, use your smartphone, and you will find yourself in and out of the sites much quicker having seen everything YOU wanted to see. We’ve done several tours during our time in Rome and this one pales in comparison to the others.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome experience
Antonia_P
, Jul 2021
The most memorable moments were during the stories told by Lumi , they were knowledgeable , interesting, and we were delighted by them the whole time of the tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Antonia, We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your tour and that you a had a great experience with Lumi. I’ll make sure to let her know about your comments, I’m sure she will be as happy as I am to read your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. All the best Alexandra Crown Tours
star-5
Very informative and helpful guide. Felt fun and relaxed
Sean
, Jun 2021
Our guide "M"/Milcha (?) was excellent. Gave great history lessons and answered every question we threw at him. He had helpful tips the entire time. It was one of the best and most informative tours we took during our trip to Italy. We'd highly recommend again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Sean, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and thank you for your kind words. We are really happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed your visit with Mircea. Looking forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Rome, All the best Alexandra Crown Tours

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour
Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour

star-4.5365

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$57.48

star-4.5384

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.69

star-560

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.29

star-4.515

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$52.88

star-4.513079

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$44.84

star-530

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.84

star-5266

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$58.76

star-5166

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.99

star-5103

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$68.99

Explore Similar Things to Do